Staff and Board

The Soil Conservation District shares office space with the NRCS and FSA offices here in Carrington.  The SCD and NRCS work in cooperation to help producers and land owners put into effect the practices that will most benefit the land, people, and environment of Foster County.

SCD and NRCS Staff

Paul DuBourt, NRCS District Conservationist

Nichole Johnson, NRCS Soil Conservationist


Dionn Schaaf, SCD District Manager


Joshua Bruggman, Natural Resources Coordinator

E-mail:  Joshua.Bruggman

Kayla Feiring, Farm Bill Specialist

E-mail:  kayla.Feiring

SCD Board of Supervisors

Curtiss Klein

Robert House

Cody Montgomery

Samuel Partlow

Karl Hoppe